top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturedanw1nter

The process - Kids VR Space

In the VR portion of this assignment, I intended to create an immersive environment for kids to explore. This space had to have potential for imagination, so kids could be engaged and enjoy the experience. I also intended for this space to be changed and tweaked by other editors, so users would always be happy to play in it.


The first stage of ideation involved thinking back to my favourite childhood places. I narrowed them down to a farm, playground, tree hut and underwater shipwreck, and received feedback from peers.

After getting some vital feedback from my peers regarding the functionality of these chosen spaces, I decided to pursue the underwater ship wreck idea. I started with the objects that would be included in the space, like a pirate ship, which was modelled in sketch up.

After adding more minor details, like a pirate flag and some fish to my scene, I finalised the space with some particle bubble and sound effects, adding to the overall immersive experience.



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Daniel

Winter.

bottom of page