top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturedanw1nter

The process - AT Hop App

I intended to create a fun and functional app for kids to use when riding on public transport. I wanted users to feel connected with their friends, even if they lived far away, through the interactive map and customisable vehicles.


The initial ideation phase allowed me to use precedence to come up with abstract ideas for a transport app.

These sketches were then critiqued by 2 peers and a product designer. I chose an avenue to develop and prototype in Figma. Having not used Figma at all, it was difficult to start. I decided to make simple menu pages where users could sign up. These were fairly blank at the start, however I did develop them to be brighter and more engaging for kids.

Developed start up page
Initial ideation - Start page

Another feature of the app was the interactive map. These included a few assets that I had to hand sketch. Initially I planned on using a plug in to the Bitmoji app, but decided to make my own assets.

Simple location icons

Hand sketched vehicles that can be selected by users
Bitmoji app

These icons were then used to create the final app prototype, this would be interactive and allow kids to interact with their friends when using public transport.





4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Daniel

Winter.

bottom of page