top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturedanw1nter

The process - Kids toy poster

In this project I intended to create a poster that would interest a wide range of kids in my toy. This would be done through bright and bold colours, and easy to read text. The toy should also be exciting and desired by kids back when I was six years old. Finally, it should also support themes of sustainability and longevity, while being a toy that entertains a wide audience.


After looking at all of my toys from my childhood, these were the ones that resonated the most. I planned on developing these ideas into something new and unique.

After choosing to develop a yo-yo with a modern twist, I took the prototyping into CAD.















This CAD model was then rendered with LED lights and a bio degradable resin. It was placed on a background that matched the toy to start the poster development.

Finally, text was added to show the features of the toy, and a title was placed at the top. Visual hierarchy was used to have a top to bottom effect on the reader.



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Daniel

Winter.

bottom of page